View our mobile site?

We have a specific mobile experience just for you.

If you would like to view the mobile version of the site please use the button below.

Show Mobile Site Hide this notification

Customer Testimonials

Motorpoint really values the feedback it receives from its customers. This is why we decided to share the latest comments our customers have posted on Feefo, the independent review site, after they’ve purchased their car from the UK’s leading car supermarket.


Submitted on: Wednesday 18 January 2017

Professional and efficient service, but above all friendly and keen staff. thoroughly enjoying the experience. All I expected it to be!!
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
We are repeat customer, Ivo sold us both cars, excellent service , very relaxed way to buy a car Very happy drives really well
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
No pressure and the service and help we received from James was excellent. Absolutely love everything about this car a pleasure to drive.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Great, first class service. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. We are very pleased. First time with an automatic and we love it.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Kevin was really helpful not pushy or anything, in fact they were all good. Thank you Very happy thank you drives very well .
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
I was very happy with the customer service I received from all the Motorpoint staff I came into contact with; via telephone and in person at Burnley and Derby. Everyone was polite and willing to help. I am very pleased with my new Mini.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Excellent service right from the start.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Very good service I'm still finding my way around it but so far I'm impressed.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
helpful, informative, friendly staff
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Very professional helpful service throughout - no pressure to purchase or to pick car up Love my red Up! Staff were complimentary about the car too - can't go wrong with a VW
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Excellent service, good customer care and pleasant staff Excellent motor, made up with my purchase
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Love Motorpoints non pushy way
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Really impressed and would definitely recommend. I was looking for a Ford Fiesta with low mileage. After looking on Autotrader and several other websites found a deal which looked incredibly good. Phoned them to arrange a test drive - they brought the car over from another branch for me in just a few... [Read More]
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Very easy transaction. No high pressure sales. Spoilt for choice of low mileage nearly new cars. Drove one away same day. Really happy with a very low mileage 2016 example.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
A very good first time purchase from Motorpoint. Highly recommend Motorpoint. Left to look around the large range of vehicles before being approached by staff. No pressure sales, coupled with quality used vehicles made for a very pleasant experience Very pleased with... [Read More]
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Excellent service. No pressure to purchase at all. Everything was explained easily and in depth and the salesman, Gareth, was friendly, helpfull and professional. Would definitely recommend them and use them again. Love this car. Only went in to browse and came out with our... [Read More]
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Great friendly service with a warm welcome. Would recommend to friends Very happy with purchase....
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Excellent service u don't get hounded by sales staff. Excellent choice miss my old car but new is just as good.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
5 star device 5 star service very helpful
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Peugeot 108 1.2 VTI allure 5 door I love my new car! It's smooth to drive and because I drive so far to work, I needed something reliable and economic, this car is perfect
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Very good sales service by David Walls, no pressure Car is first class, at a very good price.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Excellent advice and customer service right from the start and continued until completion of purchase. Nice car, really pleased with my purchase
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Garry was excellent to deal with, very helpful and provided great customer service. would highly recommend him to family and friends when they go to purchase a new car. Thanks again Great car, No issues what so ever and am over the moon with purchase.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
We were helped by a young man called Kurt. He was very chatty and happy. Put us at ease very quickly. Would definitely recommend family and friends to go there. Very happy with my new car.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Great service from salesman, I wanted to pay cash and he offered all the finance options and extras but wasn't too pushy, very good customer services too, would highly recommend if you want a nearly new car So pleased,loving my new car!
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Seamless from start to finish. Nice staff and no pressure. So far so good... lovely car in every way. Very pleased.
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
from start to finish an easy transaction with knowlegable staff just as decribed a good comfortable economicv car
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
First class service, no stress simple transaction and no hidden agenda would certainly use again and recommend to any one . Big thank you. Fantastic good purchase does what it says on the package
Reviewed on: 18 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)

Submitted on: Tuesday 17 January 2017

Very happy with our new car staff were very helpful and friendly and would recommend to family and friends. very happy with our purchase love the car
Reviewed on: 17 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)

Submitted on: Monday 16 January 2017

I would highly recommend motorpoint newport where the Michael the sales member couldn't be more helpful and friendly ,also when I picked up the new car the office staff were equally friendly which made the experience of replacing my car very easy I'm on my 3rd santa fe... [Read More]
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
As always fabulous service. Same staff served us as last time and remembered us which made us feel even more confident in our decision. New experience driving a hybrid but a beautiful car to drive
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Car is perfect- in and out within an hour, and my part exchange was exactly as discussed. No complaints at all. A very happy customer! Extremely happy! Car is perfect- exactly what I was looking for!
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
We were very happy with the whole process when purchasing the vehicle. However, we are unable to rate after sales service as, to date, there have been no problems I am happy with my purchase
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Very friendly staff. Gave good information about the car I was thinking of buying. Love it! Very fuel efficient.
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
I spent four hours there and the girl was lovely she never once made me feel like I was taking up too much time. The customer service is excellent and choice of cars huge! Even though the car I eventually went for had to be brought down from another site it was quick ... [Read More]
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Bloody brilliant. Very pleased with my purchase
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Good service, price and will recommend
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
No hassle.Free coffee and friendly staff. Good buy, cheaper tham main dealers. Well presented. Don't now why you would put cheap bramd tyres on the front. Lets you down. Didnt't mention that you had a spare key cut. That means that there is possibly a key for my... [Read More]
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Fantastic service. Very professional salesman who helped me drive away in my new car in just over 2 hours. Very happy with my new car
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
The customer service was excellent, we had a call the very next day asking how we were getting on in the new car. I thought long and hard as to which car to pick, this car is amazing and also extremely comfortable. I am really pleased i chose the right one.
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Simple, clear and concise trandaction Very pleased. Just what we wanted
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
The customer service was great and everybody at motorpoint was helpful. I am very happy with my new car. Definitely the right pick for me.
Reviewed on: 16 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)

Submitted on: Sunday 15 January 2017

My overall experience was excellent from start to finish. I really like my new car. I've previously had 2, C-Class estates and I'm very happy with the GLA in comparison
Reviewed on: 15 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Chris Irvine was my original point of contact and then through to the collection day, he did his job in a professional manner throughout and was always helpful and available to answer my queries, many thanks to him, I believe it was Patrick at Newport who dealt with the collection and... [Read More]
Reviewed on: 15 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)

Submitted on: Saturday 14 January 2017

Easy to arrange test drive and part-ex. Small problem with the car sorted out satisfactorily. All round a professional and helpful service. Car in great condition - really pleased
Reviewed on: 14 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Fast and efficient picked our new car up the same day.
Reviewed on: 14 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Very Happy with Service - Thank you Very happy with the car Thank yopu
Reviewed on: 14 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Ray was very helpful and had all the right knowledge in helping me find the right car. The car is brilliant, runs very nice.
Reviewed on: 14 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)

Submitted on: Friday 13 January 2017

well trained staff from start to end . very polite staff clear explination at every stage a very enjoyable experience would defo bye m next car from motor point and I will tell family and friends. thank you motor point team very nice car well pleased with it its like... [Read More]
Reviewed on: 13 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Excellent customer service So friendly and welcoming Would highly recommend to all my family and friends Thanks for making to process so simple and suitable to my wishes Couldn't be happier with the choice The car is amazing
Reviewed on: 13 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Good service, friendly staff, and a good deal as usual Very pleased with the car and Motorpoint.
Reviewed on: 13 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Great service, quick and easy! Thank you!
Reviewed on: 13 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Super efficient, friendly & helpful staff who made the whole process run event free. :) I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewed on: 13 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Quick and efficient service. Excellent price. Extremely Satisfied with new car
Reviewed on: 13 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Helpful from the word go - Found the car I wanted and had the car & relevant paperwork ready on the day of test drive/collection. Love it !! - The wife is happy too !!
Reviewed on: 13 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
I thought the whole experience was brilliant from Darryl who sold me the car to Rachel who went through the financial side of it Brilliant car have need to use after sales care and that was brilliant too
Reviewed on: 13 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Excellent service Very very happy for the new purchase
Reviewed on: 13 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)

Submitted on: Thursday 12 January 2017

The full deal was so easy the purchase the handover all done very professionally Very good car drives a dream and looks great
Reviewed on: 12 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
excellent service very happy could no ask for any better
Reviewed on: 12 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
We had excellent service from Ben - no pushy sales pitches just helpful and efficient Lots of gadgets included making the car an excellent drive experience.
Reviewed on: 12 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Service from motor point was the best I have ever experienced from a car sales, no hard sales , car was exactly what was advertised , drove away the same day. Buying the car was so easy can recommend to anybody Very happy with the car and your service
Reviewed on: 12 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)
Good service, friendly staff, everything done to make us feel valued. Really happy with car, good price too. Would use Motorpoint in the future. Happy with purchase at present.
Reviewed on: 12 January 2017
Vehicle Rating: Service Rating:
(5 out of 5)