CALL US NOW ON 01332 227227
More Search Options

Specify your exact requirements below

Reset Search Options

Price

From £ to £

Transmission:

Please Select

Economy ?

At least 0 Mpg

Fuel Type

Please Select

Emissions ?

Below 1 C02 Emissions

Doors

Any Doors

Annual Road Tax

Below £1 Annual Road Tax

Seats

Any Seats

Vehicle Colour:

As defined

Choose a vehicle by bodystyle

  • 4x4 / Crossover
  • People Carrier
  • Convertible
  • Saloon
  • Coupe
  • Hatchback
  • Estate

Over 4000 Cars and all these benefits …

  • Same day driveaway service
    The seven day a week service enables customers to not only drive away in a new car but also agree a part-exchange value on their current car as well as arrange finance at the same time. You can drive away with your new car within a couple of hours. To take advantage of the facility customers will be required to bring both parts of their driving licence plus handbook, V5 and MOT certificate for part exchange.
  • Competitive part-exchange prices
    We are happy to accept all types of part-exchanges. Our staff use an in-house valuation system based on data from a cross-section of industry sources to value your car in seconds. The only information you will need to provide is your registration number and current mileage
  • Five day free insurance
    *Subject to status
    If you're purchasing a new or used vehicle from one of our approved partner dealerships, Driveaway insurance gives you free comprehensive cover for a short period to get you on the road quickly and safely.
  • Prices reviewed on a daily basis
    Our team of highly experienced buyers review our prices on a daily basis to ensure Motorpoint has the cheapest new and nearly new cars available anywhere in the UK
  • Test drives always available
    We offer test drives seven days a week on all vehicles on display. Simply ask a member of the team to arrange one for you. Just remember to bring both parts of your driving licence along with you
  • All vehicles inspected by trained technicians
    Every car at Motorpoint undergoes a comprehensive pre-delivery inspection prior to going on sale. They are also inspected again by our team of trained mechanics prior to collection to ensure complete piece of mind
  • All vehicles history checked
    Motorpoint carries out an HPI Check on every vehicle prior to going on sale to ensure that a car has no outstanding finance, has not been reported stolen and has not been written off by an insurance company
  • Dedicated customer care service
    A Motorpoint we understand that after collecting your new vehicle there may be questions you would like to ask us. That’s why we have a dedicated Customer Care team who are here to help with these questions, no matter how big or small.

Choose Boomerang

  • Boomerang offers the benefits of low deposits and lower monthly payments
  • Available over 2, 3 or even 4 years
  • Boomerang offers a Guaranteed Future Value for your vehicle at the end of the agreement
Click here to find out more

Find Vehicle By Reference ID

Hassle Free

Easy to use web site, great choice, hassle free buying and good customer care. Hundreds of cars to look at on site (We went to Derby and Peterborough) and simple test drive proceedure. Importantly we didn't feel under any pressure at any point.
If you want a stress free way to buy a car then look no further!
— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (22/03/2014)

Felt very welcome

We were made to feel very welcome and the whole process of buying the car was made very easy and enjoyable. Will be recommending you. Linda Pouncey (20/03/2014)

I love my new car!

It was a nice fluid, easy experience, everything was explained in detail, I highly recommend Motorpoint! Thanks very much guys, I love my new car! Arianne Edwards (18/03/2014)

Absolutely Thrilled

It is hard to put into words just what I feel about my experience buying a car from you on Friday but suffice to say I have been telling everyone how fantastic you all are. I can't imagine ever going anywhere else in future. I had a recent bad experience at a  local dealer ship with a very patronising salesman who, when asked how much I would get for my car would only say "2 sticks and a balloon"!!!! I almost decided to stop looking round but fortunately I was heading towards Burnley on Friday so decided to just pop in and look at a few models. From arriving just before 12 to driving away in my new car at 5pm every single person I encountered was pleasant, informative without being pushy and  gave me the overall impression that they were entirely genuine, on top of that I am absolutely thrilled with the car and have been spreading the word about you at every opportunity. Valerie Sumner (18/03/2014)

Enjoyed the experience

I'm loving my new car and really enjoyed the Motorpoint buying experience! Daniel Herbert (11/03/2014)

Having worked in the quality assurance industry for a number of years I was very impressed by the standards and professionalism that your company has invested in. Definitely A+++ Ambrose Daly (06/03/2014)

Thank You

I just wanted to thank Motorpoint for fixing a leaking windscreen problem on my Vaxhall Corsa. It was under the 3 year warranty but because the windscreen had been replaced with a non-Vaxhall make it made the warranty on that part void. I contacted Motorpoint who told me to bring the car
in to their Derby branch. Within two days the problem was fixed with a new windscreen and they even lent me a car. Normally I expect to buy a car then you're on your own, but not with Motorpoint they could not have been more helpful.
If they keep up this level of service they are going to put a lot of dodgy people out of business.
Thank you once again. Barry Adkin, Nottingham (15/02/2014)

Fantastic

Amazing service would recommend to anyone! Sales lady was utterly amazing made me feel at ease, explained how Motorpoint worked and didn't pressure me into anything. I felt very comfortable speaking to her and asking questions, Finance offer was competitive and I picked my car up the day after my first trip to Motorpoint Glasgow, will be back again when i'm next due to change my car!— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (06/02/2014)

Excellent!!!

I wanted to change my Mondeo and having bought 2 cars previously from Motorpoint, I started by looking on their website. I made a shortlist of 3 different models I wanted to see and then visited their Derby site. The salesman I met remembered me from when I bought the last car from them 3 years ago. I viewed the 3 models I was interested in and chose a Ford Mondeo Estate. Then we found an exact car from their stock list. They offered me a very good trade in price for my old car. We completed all the paperwork including them organising the transfer of my cherished plate and I had an excellent cup of coffee all in less than an hour. I was able to pay cash for the car and as soon as my money had transferred to their account I was immediately contacted to say that everything was clear for me to collect the new car. 4 days after my first visit I was back at Derby and met by someone from their customer services department. We exchanged my trade in while I looked over the new car and then completed the sales paperwork. All went very smoothly and within 45 minutes I was driving home in my new car. Buying a car is a major event for most of us and can seem very daunting and complicated but all the staff at Motorpoint make the whole operation pleasant and so easy. This is my third car from Motorpoint and I would recommend anyone to seriously look at buying from them. Excellent!!!— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (06/02/2014)

Comfortable and stress free

I would like to thank the staff of Motorpoint for a making my purchase of a car a comfortable and stress free experience. Alan O'Donnell (28/01/2014)

Excellent personal service

The service at Motorpoint Newport was outstanding in every way. Extremely knowledgeable about the different vehicles, helpful and able to provide information as requested. Quick and efficient in sorting out the necessary paperwork. Friendly and personable. Polite and courteous. Excellent from the initial greeting to the end of the sale and follow up. This is the second car purchased from Motorpoint. Good value for money too.— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (16/01/2014)

I'll be back!

Step one is to use the website, what a pleasure that was compared to many these days. Choice of cars with the specification and details easily seen, was excellent and I sourced the one I wanted with a minimum of effort, a quick call to the telephone number shown allowed me to secure the selected car with a deposit of £300. The car was then moved up to Peterborough and an appointment was then made for me to view the vehicle. Given that I had to travel 80 miles, I had made arrangements for the finances to be in place, as I was 99% certain that I would purchase the car even though at that stage I had not viewed it personally! I was not disappointed, it had been cleaned and valeted and looked as good as any new car sat in a showroom. Needless to say that my friend who drove me over to Peterborough was equally impressed and I am sure that when he next needs a car, that he will without doubt be viewing cars on the Motorpoint website. I have now had the car for 1 week and have had a telephone call and an email, checking that all is to my satisfaction. I will without doubt make another purchase in 4 years and given that this is my second car from Motorpoint, I will certainly strive to achieve my Hat-trick! Many thanks to all concerned.— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (15/01/2014)

Motorpoint - a new experience!

After 45 years of driving, this has been the first time I have had to look for, buy a car and sell my existing car on my own. Motorpoint web site had been recommended to me and from the moment I enquired about the car I eventually bought, the sales team gave me great confidence by explaining everything in detail and giving me time to write it all down. They arranged for the car to be brought to Peterborough from Derby, and forwarded photographs to me by email. I was given a very fair exchange price for my car and after seeing the car and having a test drive I felt I was making the right decision. As the proud owner for 7 days now I can confirm this, having become completely at home with the automatic gear system - another first for me. Thank you very much.— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (15/01/2014)

Friendly, professional, no pressure, lots of choice

It was nice to be able to walk around the site on your own and look at the stock with out feeling pressurised. The system for wanting keys to look at vehicles was easy to use. Lots of good quality cars to choose from. Staff were really friendly and professional. Salesman was great, there was no pressurised selling, additional extras were offered with the sale of the vehicle but you weren't made to feel like you had to have them. Cafe was lovely, free hot drinks a nice touch. I was able to pick the vehicle up the next day, handover was very efficient, and everything I needed to know was explained to me in detail. Driveway insurance a good idea as gave me time to shop around for the best premium.— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (15/01/2014)

No Pressure

This is the third car I have bought from Motorpoint. I really appreciate the fact that you are not put under pressure to make. The sales staff I dealt with respected the fact that this was a significant purchase for me and having given me all the information I requested and more I was given spce to make my decision. I was also contacted a number of times following the transaction to ensure all was well.— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (10/01/2014)

Great Experience

I had no previous experience of the Motorpoint experience until my recent purchase. Overall I found it really positive, the range of vehicles was impressive having come to Motorpoint from a main dealer. We were directed to a range of vehicles that met our criteria very quickly with no pressure by the Sales Executive. He gave us access to the cars and left us to check them over at our leisure before making any kind of decision, pointing out any of the key features we had asked for. The actual purchase experience was equally smooth through a handover to the business Manager after the negotiation - the extra mile for me was the ability to drive the vehicle away! The handover process felt a little rushed and on reflection I didn't get the chance to ask/check some details, but that aside, a very positive experience indeed! I did ring the after sales team the following day with some additional questions which were dealt with swiftly and professionally - all very positive!— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (09/01/2014)

Flawless

From start to finish, my experience with Motorpoint was virtually flawless. The Sales Exec was really friendly and efficient - didn't try to oversell or undersell the car or any associated products - got the balance right and was a pleasure to deal with. Picking up the car was also really straight forward. Friendly team, who explained all the paperwork very clearly. The car looked great. Really well prepared and it looked amazing. Even the security guard who opened the barrier on the way out was very friendly and made sure I was happy with everything. Overall Motorpoint exceeded my expectations. If I could improve one thing, it would be to make sure the details of vehicles on website are a bit more detailed - I didn't realise the car radio came without Bluetooth. Apart from that, ten out if ten for service.— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (09/01/2014)

Miles above the rest

This is my second term with Motorpoint and I have received an even better service than I did when I first signed up to the boomerang scheme which shows that Motorpoint aren't just about getting that first sale, they want to keep your custom.  I found a very nice Astra GTC that I wanted desperately but the monthly price was quite a lot out of my budget. That didn't stop a certain member of the sales team, he went beyond the call of duty and came back with a unbelievable price that nobody would turn down, it was all processed within 30 mins and I am now waiting for my car to be brought up to my nearest dealer. For all those who read this you have to use Motorpoint they are the best in their field, I have had cars before with no end of problems, my first car with Motorpoint was a fantastic car with not a single fault, the best thing about Motorpoint is that the vehicles are nearly new and the savings you make are brilliant. I have already signed up for another term and have no doubt I'll be back again and I recommend to anybody.— Read more reviews at the review centre The Review Centre (09/01/2014)

Another pleasurable experience

What a pleasurable experience buying a car from Motorpoint.  Your sales team are excellent.  There's no salesman constantly on your tail.  They allow you to browse in peace but are on hand when assistance is required. 
Our salesman Gary was an absolute star.  I would highly recommend Motorpoint to anyone.  Many thanks  Lesley
Lesley Lindsay (01/08/2013)

Old fashioned courtesy and service still exists!

Just a quick feedback note to say how pleased I was to discover that old fashioned courtesy and service still exists! My wife and I were very pleased with the purchase of our new vehicle but were more than pleased with the courtesy and attention we received from all the staff we encountered from the barrier attendant to the sales assistant. Whoever is responsible for selecting, training and developing your staff has done an excellent job and deserves congratulations. Thank you once again for an enjoyable car buying experience. I don't usually like parting with my hard earned cash in exchange for a new vehicle, but on this occasion it was a pleasure! Mr Chase, Crewe (16/01/2014)

A refreshing change

We choose to come to Motorpoint as we were not sure of the exact make and model we wanted. It made a change to be able to look at and select cars that we wanted to sit in without a constant harassment for sales staff. The member of staff looking after us was polite and answered all the questions we had. Picking up and driving away were also a positive experience. We have recommended Motorpoint to a friend who is looking to change her car. Stella Benton (02/08/2013)

Why buy from anywhere else?

Great service, polite, helpful and friendly.  This is the second car we have bought from Motorpoint in just over a year, when we got home my wife said "Why would you bother buying a car from anyone else?", that sums up our experience nicely. Ron Hilditch (02/08/2013)

Why I decided to buy my car from Motorpoint

Lorraine Clarke (02/08/2013)

A pleasant buying experience

My wife and I recently collected the third car that we have bought from the Newport branch of Motorpoint.As with our other two previous buying experiences, I am delighted to tell you that the overall experience was as easy and as pleasant as ever. The salesman Steve who met us shortly after arrival was courteous, friendly and allowed us all the space and time to look at many different cars without at any time applying any pressure. All of the cars we looked at were very competitively priced and therefore removing the need for any awkward negotiation. The improvements made to the Newport branch since we last visited e.g. the coffee shop etc. all added to the pleasant experience. All of these things are why we chose Motorpoint on the previous two occasions and why we decided to return. Peter and Sarah Lymn (02/08/2013)

Delighted with my purchase

I just wanted to thank you for another excellent car-purchasing experience. It's the third time in a row I've used Motorpoint since 2001 and I've nothing but praise for your professionalism, courtesy and products. The staff who dealt with me on the phone, and at the branch on the day I picked my car up were all great. And, of course I'm absolutely delighted with my purchase! Just what we wanted, and the value-for-money you give is second to none in the car market. Keep it up. Graeme Walker (02/08/2013)

Buying from Motorpoint was simple and straightforward

Sharon Smith (02/08/2013)

A refreshing and delightful experience

I am very pleased to say that our experience was a delight and quite refreshing these days. Your staff are very courteous both on the phone and face to face. Peter looked after us very well and made the experience easy. Our experience in other main dealers was not good. We will definitely us you again. Robin Tomlinson (01/08/2013)

No nonsense car buying

Motorpoint have the car buying experience down to a fine art. Used the online feature to value our trade in and bought the new car unseen. Our new car was ready for collection when agreed and prepared to a high standard. This is our third car from Motorpoint and will be happily to recommend them to friends and family. Steve and Val Krautlein (01/08/2013)

Going the extra mile to deliver happiness

 I have already recommended Motorpoint Newport to several friends and family members. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of your organisation and found the staff who dealt with us, both at sales and collections, extremely friendly and helpful. In fact, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was prepared to go the extra mile to "deliver happiness" -  one of your core values, I believe. My wife and I are certainly very happy with our Ford Galaxy and feel confident that we will be well served by Motorpoint Newport in the future. Brene and Lindsay Hully (01/08/2013)

No hard sell? No pressure? No problem!

I would rate Motorpoint as 10, and have already recommended you to several people. The overall customer service and efficiency was great, very friendly and non threatening. I would like to particularly mention Daniel Tarr, in the Derby show rooms - he was incredibly patient and understanding in discussing the type of car that would best meet my needs. I felt here was no hard sell, or pressure to purchase which was really appreciated and refreshing! Please pass on my thanks and feedback Helen Griffiths (01/08/2013)

Very impressed with Motorpoint

We have been very impressed with the service we received from all the people at Motorpoint that we came into contact with during our 'new' car purchase especially Dean Pownell who we dealt with first. Thank you  Jim and Norma Hall (01/08/2013)

A positive experience

My experience, of far, has been very positive and I would definitely recommend Motorpoint. I would like to make particular mention of Raj in sales and Charlotte in the handover, who were both a pleasure to deal with. Barry Preece (01/08/2013)

First time Motorpoint customer

This was the first time I used Motorpoint and I was very impressed. In recent years I've driven a Motability car on behalf of my wife. Prior to that I used to buy cars from 'dodgy dealers'. I now own a Corsa that I collected from Motorpoint yesterday. It's obviously an ex-hire car in need of a good home. Now it's got one. Chris Boam (01/08/2013)

The best ever service from a car dealer

No pushy sales people - fantastic! Glenn Love spent as much time as I needed (and I needed plenty!) helping me to sort out exactly what I was looking for - he never faltered. I will definitely be promoting Motorpoint (Derby) to anyone looking for a car. The best service I have ever received from a car dealer. Many thanks. Vivienne Alexander (01/08/2013)

It's our pleasure to help

I would just like to say a big thank you to you all at Motorpoint Derby where I purchased my Ford Focus Zetec S 1.6 TDCi in February.  The whole process was an absolute pleasure and very relaxed.  My sales executive Mr James Shilton was an absolute star.  I would highly recommend Motorpoint and will definitely use you again when I decide to change my vehicle. Graham Shelton-Rayner (01/08/2013)

Bob, would buy from us again

I was well looked after by Motorpoint of Derby and would definately buy from you again. Thank you. Bob Moffat (01/08/2013)

Friendly, professional service

I would like to thank all the staff at Motor Point for their friendly and professional service.  David Smith (01/08/2013)

Helpful and friendly

With both my wife & I having bought cars from you previously, I found the collection procedure much more friendlier, the staff were very friendly and I also found Tom Hodgkinsn extremely helpful when negotiating the purchase of the car Keith W Harrison (01/08/2013)

A world of difference

Just wanted to thank the team there for the efficient professional service that we received during the process of changing our car. Everyone were extremely friendly which makes a world of difference on my books. Well done. Matt Johnson (01/08/2013)

Quick, slick and worry free.

Please can you pass on to the Motorpoint team our thanks and congratulations on a winning effort. We successfully purchased our third vehicle through yourselves a month ago and it was quick, slick and worry free David Sheppard, Warrington (06/06/2013)

10/10

My experience at Motorpoint was superb. I would give 10/10 and will recommend Motorpoint to my friends.  David Walsh (06/06/2013)

Painless and Easy

Firstly the customer service while inquiring over the phone initially was very good, helpful and informative, furthermore when I arrived to collect my car on the day I was very impressed with the customer service again, a lady called Samantha dealt with my car collection, was extremely helpful and pleasant. The whole process was very painless and easy, and most of all I'm extremely happy with the car! I would and will definitely recommend Motorpoint. James Baker (06/06/2013)

Alan intends to recommend Motorpoint to his friends

I am extremely happy with the car and service supplied by Motorpoint. I will be recommending you to my friends and will be returning when I look to replace my vehicle Alan Sennett, Cardiff (06/06/2013)

Consistently good service, unbeatable prices

I have now bought four cars from Motorpoint and I’m in the process of buying my fifth. The service is consistently good and most importantly the prices really are unbeatable! Adam Smith, Derbyshire (06/06/2013)

An exciting car-buying experience

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful customer service. I felt my car buying experience to be very exciting and with your help, very worthwhile Charlotte Roe, Gwent (06/06/2013)

Making your purchase a pleasant, stress-free experience

I would like to pass on our thanks to all the staff we came across in Derby, including the receptionist, the lady in the coffee area and the man who delivered my car, who all contributed to making the purchase a pleasant and stress free experience Robert and Sandra Freestone, Leicestershire (06/06/2013)

Fantastic deals at Motorpoint

Thanks for a fantastic deal which seems even better every time I see a press ad for your competitors Jeremy Owen, Nottinghamshire (06/06/2013)

Sarah was really impressed with Motorpoint

I have been really impressed with the service Motorpoint have provided. I have already recommended you to my family and will be doing the same to friends and colleagues. Thanks again for all of your assistance and excellent customer service. Sarah Everitt, High Wycombe (06/06/2013)

Marie found Motorpoint's staff to be extremely helpful

Your staff are always extremely helpful and informative. A very professional experience throughout Marie Wlaszyn, Bury (06/06/2013)

Choose how you would like to contact us:

You can either call us, chat to us live online or send an enquiry by e-mail. If you would like us to call you, email us your phone number let us know a time that’s convenient for you and we'll happily call you back.

01332 227227

Our customer advisors are available Monday – Tuesday from 9am-10pm, Wednesday – Friday 9am-8pm, Saturday 8am–6pm and Sunday 9am–5pm

If you would like to ask us a question or any aspect of buying a car from Motorpoint, please complete the form below. Also, if you would like to find out the value of your current vehicle, please enter the relevant details.

During office hours, we aim to respond to your enquiry by telephone within 20 minutes. Please provide a telephone number that you can be contacted on. Motorpoint will not share this information with any 3rd party.

Personal Details

Thank you for contacting Motorpoint, Your Enquiry was sent successfully, you should hear back from us shortly.

There was an error with your Enquiry, please try again.

Like many websites, we use cookies to collect additional website usage data & to improve our services. You can instruct your browser not to accept cookies, or to prompt you before accepting a cookie from any website. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use this website.

Close